Following is an overview of initiatives that the CRD is currently involved in that impact you as a resident. Initiatives may include policy and bylaw changes, plan and strategy development, remediation processes, or public consultation opportunities. Watch this section for frequent updates on issues and initiatives that matter to you.

Title Type Area  
Biosolids Beneficial Use Strategy Wastewater All
Climate Action Environmental Services All climate-action
Community Health & Wellbeing Health & Capital Planning All communityhealth-wellness
Connectivity Planning in the Southern Gulf Islands Economic Development Southern Gulf Islands connectivity-sgi
East Sooke Management Plan Parks & Trails Juan de Fuca eastsooke
Elk/Beaver Lake Initiative Environmental Services All elkbeaver-initiative
First Nations Relations First Nations All aboriginal-initiatives
Food & Agriculture Regional Planning All food-agriculture
Gulf Islands Regional Trail Project Parks & Trails Southern Gulf Islands, Salt Spring Island
Hartland Renewable Natural Gas Initiative Waste & Recycling All solid-waste-management-plan-80x60 widget
Integrated Resource Management Waste & Recycling All irm-initiative
Island View Beach Management Plan Parks & Trails Central Saanich island view beach 80x60 widget
Juan de Fuca Water Main Construction Drinking Water Juan de Fuca
Magic Lake Estates Wastewater System Infrastructure Replacement Project Wastewater Pender Island magic-lake
Mount Work Management Plan Parks & Trails Saanich mtwork
Mountain Biking Guidelines Parks & Trails All  mountain-bike-80x45
Reaching Home Regional Housing All housing-first
Regional Arts Facilities Needs Discussion Arts All regional-arts-intiative
Regional Growth Strategy Regional Planning All regional growth strategy 80x60 widget
Regional Housing Affordability Strategy Regional Housing All regional-housing-affordability
Regional Housing First Program Regional Housing All housing-first
Regional Parks Funding Priorities Regional Parks All funding-priorities
Regional Parks Landscape Evaluation Project Regional Parks All landaquisition_80x45
Regional Transportation Regional Planning All car-cycle
Roche Cove and Matheson Lake Management Plan Parks & Trails Juan de Fuca, Metchosin
rochecove
Solid Waste Management Plan Waste & Recycling All solid-waste-management-plan-80x60 widget
Wastewater Treatment Project Sewers, Wastewater & Septic Core Area
Zero Emissions Fleet Initiative Corporate All zefi-widget