Following is an overview of initiatives that the CRD is currently involved in that impact you as a resident, from policy and bylaw changes to plan and strategy development.

We invite you to visit our "Get Involved" public engagement platform to find the latest information and public participation opportunities and help shape future projects, policies and decisions.

Title Type Area  
Biosolids Beneficial Use Strategy Wastewater All
Climate Action Environmental Services All climate-action
Community Health & Wellbeing Health & Capital Planning All communityhealth-wellness
East Sooke Management Plan Parks & Trails Juan de Fuca eastsooke
Elk/Beaver Lake Initiative Environmental Services All elkbeaver-initiative
First Nations Relations First Nations All aboriginal-initiatives
Food & Agriculture Regional Planning All food-agriculture
Gulf Islands Regional Trail Project Parks & Trails Southern Gulf Islands, Salt Spring Island
Hartland Renewable Natural Gas Initiative Waste & Recycling All solid-waste-management-plan-80x60 widget
Island View Beach Management Plan Parks & Trails Central Saanich island view beach 80x60 widget
Juan de Fuca Parks and Recreation Strategic Plan Parks & Trails  Juan de Fuca JdF Parks image
Juan de Fuca Water Main Construction Drinking Water Juan de Fuca
Maliview Wastewater Infrastructure Upgrade  Wastewater Salt Spring Island  maliview grid 80x45
Mount Work Management Plan Parks & Trails Saanich mtwork
Oak Bay Lodge Redevelopment Health & Capital Planning Oak Bay oakbay-lodge
Reaching Home Regional Housing All housing-first
Regional Goose Management Strategy Environmental Services  All  regionalgoosemanagementstrategy 80x60 widget
Regional Growth Strategy Regional Planning All regional growth strategy 80x60 widget
Regional Housing First Program Regional Housing All housing-first
Regional Parks Strategic Plan Parks & Trails All ParksStratPlan80x45
Regional Trails Widening and Lighting Project Parks & Trails All galloping-goose
Regional Transportation Regional Planning All car-cycle
Roche Cove and Matheson Lake Management Plan Parks & Trails Juan de Fuca, Metchosin
rochecove
Saanich Peninsula Harbours & Waterways Initiative Environmental Services Central Saanich, North Saanich, Sidney saanpen-harbourswaterways
Salt Spring Island Active Transportation Network  Transportation  Salt Spring Island  salt spring island pathway
Solid Waste Management Plan Waste & Recycling All solid-waste-management-plan-80x60 widget
Southern Gulf Islands Housing Strategy  Regional Housing  Southern Gulf Islands  Southern Gulf Islands Housing Strategy
Southern Gulf Islands Transportation Transportation  Southern Gulf Islands connectivity-sgi
Wastewater Treatment Project Sewers, Wastewater & Septic Core Area