The CRD Board is comprised of 24 directors, representing each of the 13 participating municipalities and 3 electoral areas.

For municipalities, each council appoints one or more elected official to the board. The formula is one director for every 25,000 population (or portion thereof). For electoral areas, citizens elect one director to the Board during general local elections.

The Board uses special voting rules based on population and the combination of participants in each service. Some votes are unweighted (one vote per director) and others are weighted based on population (one vote per 5,000 population or portion thereof).

Board of Directors and Assigned Votes

Municipality/Electoral Area Director Assigned Votes
Central Saanich Ryan Windsor, Mayor 4
Colwood Rob Martin, Mayor 4
Esquimalt Barbara Desjardins, Mayor 4
Highlands Ken Williams, Mayor 1
Juan de Fuca Electoral Area Mike Hicks, EA Director 2
Langford Denise Blackwell, Councillor 4
Langford Lanny Seaton, Councillor 4
Metchosin John Ranns, Mayor 1
North Saanich Geoff Orr, Mayor 3
Oak Bay Kevin Murdoch, Mayor 4
Saanich Susan Brice, Councillor 4
Saanich Fred Haynes, Mayor 5
Saanich Rebecca Mersereau, Councillor 5
Saanich Colin Plant, Councillor 5
Saanich Ned Taylor, Councillor 4
Salt Spring Island Electoral Area Gary Holman, EA Director 3
Sidney Cliff McNeil-Smith, Mayor 3
Sooke Maja Tait, Mayor 3
Southern Gulf Islands Electoral Area Dave Howe, EA Director 2
Victoria Lisa Helps, Mayor 5
Victoria Ben Isitt, Councillor 5
Victoria Jeremy Loveday, Councillor 4
Victoria Geoff Young, Councillor 4
View Royal David Screech, Mayor 3