The Seaterra Program provides the foundation for wastewater treatment in the core area and Greater Victoria for the next century. As the region grows, the Seaterra Program will provide responsible wastewater management and contribute to the environmental health of the region for generations to come.

The Seaterra Program consists of three main elements:
  • Treatment Plant
    • Harbour Crossing
    • Marine Outfall
  • Resource Recovery Centre
  • Conveyance System Infrastructure

The core area served by the Seaterra Program includes Colwood, Esquimalt, Langford, Oak Bay, Saanich, Victoria, View Royal and Esquimalt and Songhees Nations. Seaterra Program facilities and pipes will be located throughout the core area.

The Seaterra Program will provide preliminary, primary and secondary wastewater treatment for the core area. This is an important step forward from the current level of wastewater treatment provided in the core area. By 2018, Greater Victoria will no longer release untreated wastewater into the Juan de Fuca Strait.

Recent News

Contact Information

510-1675 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC V8W 2G5
Main reception: 250.360.3002
Fax: 250.360.3071

Media Enquiries

Communications Manager
CRD Seaterra Program
Kim Van Bruggen, APR