Our annual reports highlight the accomplishments and overall performance of the CRD in delivering services and making progress on priorities set by the Board of Directors. Below is a listing of some of our more significant work on policies, projects and plans over the years.

Visit our "Get Involved" public engagement platform to find information on current and past public participation opportunities.

Title Type Area  
Arena B Ice Rink Floor Replacement Recreation North Saanich arenab-iceflorr-replace
Clean Air Bylaw Health & Capital Planning All smokingbylaw-widget
Connectivity Planning in the Southern Gulf Islands Economic Development Southern Gulf Islands connectivity-sgi
Elk/Beaver Lake Dam Upgrade Parks & Trails Saanich elkbeaver-dam-widget
Gardom Pond Dam Decommissioning Drinking Water Pender Island gardom-pond
Homelessness Partnering Strategy Regional Housing All housing-first
Integrated Resource Management Waste & Recycling All irm-initiative
Jeneece Place Health & Capital Planning Victoria jeneece place grid 80x60
Matthews Point Management Plan Parks & Trails Galiano Island stmatthews-point
McCauley Lodge Health & Capital Planning Esquimalt McCauley Lodge Exterior 80x60 widget
Mount View Heights Health & Capital Planning Saanich mount-view-school 80x60 widget
Mt Parke & St. John Pt Management Plan
Parks & Trails Mayne Island pMt_Parke_View_1_80x45
North Galiano Fire Hall Buildings Galiano Island galiano-firehall grid 80x60
Panorama Recreation Arena System Replacement Buildings North Saanich panorama-system-replace
Patient Care Centre at Royal Jubilee Hospital Health & Capital Planning Victoria RJH Patient Care Centre grid 80x60
People Power Regional Planning All people-power
Rainbow Recreation Centre Master Plan Recreation Salt Spring Island Rainbow Road Recreation Centre Master Plan
Regional Arts Facilities Needs Discussion  Arts  All regional-arts-intiative
Regional Deer Management Strategy Regional Planning All regional deer management strategy grid 80x60
Regional Goose Management Strategy Regional Planning All regionalgoosemanagementstrategy 80x60 widget
Regional Housing Affordability Strategy Regional Housing All regional-housing-affordability
Regional Parks Funding Priorities Regional Parks All funding-priorities
Regional Trails Management Plan Parks & Trails All regional trails management plan grid 80x60
Regional Water Supply Master Plan Drinking Water All water-masterplan
Saanich Peninsula Hospital Operating Rooms Redevelopment Health & Capital Planning Central Saanich saanichpenhospital 80x60 widget
Saanich Peninsula Wastewater Treatment Plant Heat Recovery Sewers, Wastewater & Septic Central Saanich san-pen-thermal-energy-recovery 80x60 widget
Salt Spring Island Biking and Walking Trail Parks & Trails Salt Spring Island maple-red-gold 80x60 widget
Salt Spring Island Noise Suppression Bylaw Protective Services All islands-sunset 80x60 widget
Salt Spring Island Water Optimization Drinking Water Salt Spring Island maple-red-gold 80x60 widget
SEAPARC Leisure Complex Expansion Recreation Sooke  seaparcexterior
Sooke Hills Wilderness Regional Park Parks & Trails Juan de Fuca, Langford sooke-hills-wilderness
South Island 9-1-1/Police Dispatch Centre Protective Services Saanich 911-Centre-80x60
The Summit at Quadra Village  Health & Capital Planning Victoria  Summit
Thetis Lake Remediation Project Parks & Trails View Royal, Langford thetis-remediation
Todd Creek Trestle Restoration Active Transportation; Parks & Trails; Recreation Sooke toddcreek-trestle
Water Supply System Strategic Plan Drinking Water All watersupplyplan
Zero Emissions Fleet Initiative  Corporate  All zefi-widget