Following is an overview of initiatives that the CRD is currently involved in that impact you as a resident. Initiatives may include policy and bylaw changes, plan and strategy development, remediation processes, or public consultation opportunities. Watch this section for frequent updates on issues and initiatives that matter to you.

Title Type Area  
Clean Air Bylaw Health & Capital Planning All smokingbylaw-widget
Climate Action Environmental Services All climate-action
Community Health & Wellbeing Health & Capital Planning All communityhealth-wellness
First Nations Relations First Nations All aboriginal-initiatives
Food & Agriculture Regional Planning All food-agriculture
Homelessness Partnering Strategy Regional Housing All housing-first
Integrated Resource Management Waste & Recycling All irm-initiative
Island View Beach Management Plan Parks & Trails Central Saanich island view beach 80x60 widget
Juan de Fuca Water Main Construction Drinking Water
Juan de Fuca
Magic Lake Estates Wastewater System Infrastructure Replacement Project Wastewater Pender Island magic-lake
Matthews Point Management Plan Parks & Trails Galiano Island stmatthews-point
Mount Parke and Saint John Point Management Plans Parks & Trails Mayne Island pMt_Parke_View_1_80x45
Mount View Heights Health & Capital Planning Saanich mount-view-school 80x60 widget
Regional Growth Strategy Regional Planning All regional growth strategy 80x60 widget
Regional Housing Affordability Strategy Regional Housing All regional-housing-affordability
Regional Housing First Program Regional Housing All housing-first
Regional Parks Funding Priorities Regional Parks All funding-priorities
Regional Transportation Regional Planning All car-cycle
Solid Waste Management Plan Waste & Recycling All solid-waste-management-plan-80x60 widget
Wastewater Treatment Project Sewers, Wastewater & Septic Core Area
Zero Emissions Fleet Initiative Corporate All zefi-widget