Following is an overview of initiatives that the CRD is currently involved in that impact you as a resident. Initiatives may include policy and bylaw changes, plan and strategy development, remediation processes, or public consultation opportunities. Watch this section for frequent updates on issues and initiatives that matter to you.

Title Type Area  
Aboriginal Initiatives First Nations All aboriginal-initiatives
Arena B Ice Floor Replacement Buildings North Saanich arenab-icerink-thmb
Climate Action Environmental Services All climate-action
Drinking Water Projects Drinking Water All
Food & Agriculture Regional Planning All food-agriculture
Fuel Cell Electric Vehicle Pilot Corporate All hydrogen-80px
Gulf Islands Regional Trails Plan Parks & Trails Southern Gulf Islands, Salt Spring Island
Island View Beach Management Plan Parks & Trails Central Saanich island view beach 80x60 widget
Jordan River Regional Park Boundary Parks & Trails Jordan River jordan-river 80x60 widget
Juan de Fuca Water Main Construction Drinking Water
Juan de Fuca
Magic Lake Estates Wastewater System Infrastructure Replacement Project Wastewater Pender Island magic-lake
Mill Hill Garry Oak Ecosystem Restoration Parks & Trails Langford millhill
Mount View Heights Health & Capital Planning Saanich mount-view-school 80x60 widget
Regional Growth Strategy Regional Planning All regional growth strategy 80x60 widget
Regional Housing First Program Health & Capital Planning All housing-first
Regional Transportation Regional Planning All car-cycle
Solid Waste Management Plan Waste & Recycling All solid-waste-management-plan-80x60 widget
South Island Dispatch Centre Protective Services All emergency-dispatch
Wastewater Treatment Project Sewers, Wastewater & Septic Core Area