## Rise and Report



In Camera Decisions

Capital Regional District Board | Meeting Date: September 11, 2019

This document contains in-camera decisions that have been released because they are no longer considered sensitive. Motions will include the title, mover and seconder, the resolution and the outcome (including votes in opposition, if any were made).

## Appointments to CRD Committees and Commissions

MOVED by Director Howe, SECONDED by Director Murdoch, That the person(s) on the attached resolution be appointed. CARRIED

The resolution appointments were as follows\*:

- In accordance with Bylaw No. 2558, that the following persons be appointed to the Sticks Allison Water Local Service Committee for a term to start November 1, 2019 and expire October 31, 2021: Jan Fenby, George Menyhart
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 1875, that the following person be appointed to the Lyall Harbour Boot Cove Water Local Service Committee for a term to expire December 31, 2019: Jeanne Crerar
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 1875, that the following persons be appointed to the Lyall Harbour Boot Cove Water Local Service Committee for a term to start January 1, 2020 and expire December 31, 2021: Jeanne Crerar, Michael Fry
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 2339, that the following persons be appointed to the Magic Lake Estates Water and Sewer Committee for a term to start November 1, 2019 and expire October 31, 2021: Marika Kenwell, Michael Fossl, Wally Foster
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 2339, that the following person be appointed to the Magic Lake Estates Water and Sewer Committee for a term to expire October 31, 2020: Jean Deschenes
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 3749, that the following persons be appointed to the Southern Gulf Islands Electoral Area Emergency Advisory Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2021: Charlie Boyte, Brenda Clairo
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 3727, that the following person be appointed to the Salt Spring Island Community Economic Development Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2020: Daniel Wood
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 3450, that the following person be appointed to the Salt Spring Island Transportation Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2019: Mitchell Sherrin
- In accordance with Bylaw No. 3654, that the following persons be appointed to the Shirley Fire Protection and Emergency Response Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2020: Brian Einarson, James Powell