Rise and Report



In Camera Decisions

Capital Regional District Board | Meeting Date: February 13, 2019

This document contains in-camera decisions that have been released because they are no longer considered sensitive. Motions will include the title, mover and seconder, the resolution and the outcome (including votes in opposition, if any were made).

Appointments to CRD Committees and Commissions

MOVED by Director Blackwell, SECONDED by Director Screech, That the person(s) on the attached resolution be appointed. CARRIED

The resolution appointments were as follows*:

- In accordance with Victoria Family Court and Youth Justice Committee Constitution, that the following persons be appointed for a term to expire December 31, 2020: Georgia Peters, Bill McElroy, Helen Hughes, Sigurd Johannesen, Geanine Robey, and for the following executive positions: Chair: Cynthia Day, Vice-Chair: Andrew Kerr, Treasurer: Bill McElroy
- In accordance with CRD Bylaw No. 3427, that the following persons be appointed to the Saanich Peninsula Wastewater Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2020: Michael Doehnel Peninsula Agricultural Commission
- In accordance with CRD Bylaw No. 3763, that the following persons be appointed to the Juan de Fuca Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2019: Armin Sielopp
- In accordance with CRD Bylaw No. 2945, that the following persons be appointed to the Shirley/Jordan River Advisory Planning Commission for a term to expire December 31, 2022: Melody Kimmel