Regional Housing Trust Fund Commission

Affordable Housing


Regional Housing Trust Fund


Bylaw 3266 established the service to provide capital funding for the development and retention of housing that is affordable to regional residents.  The participants in the service include the municipalities of Central Saanich, Esquimalt, Highlands, Metchosin, North Saanich, Oak Bay, Saanich, Sidney, Sooke, Victoria  and View Royal, and the Salt Spring Island and Southern Gulf Islands electoral areas. 
Bylaw 3294 established the Regional Housing Trust Fund Commission to oversee the Fund and advise the CRD Board on its operation and administration on the disbursement of funds to eligible projects.
The CRD Board Chair annually appoints elected officials from the participating municipal councils and electoral areas to the Commission.


  • Armour, Ken (Councillor)
  • Baird, Ann (Councillor)
  • Brent, Paul (Director)
  • de Vries, Zac (Councillor)
  • Donaldson, Shelly (Councillor)
  • Holman, Gary (Director)
  • Loughton, Krista (Councillor)
  • Novek, Richard (Councillor)
  • St. Pierre, Tony (Councillor)
  • Stock, Celia (Councillor)
  • Thompson, Robert (Councillor)
  • Tobias, Sid (Director)
  • Watson, Lesley (Councillor)

Subscribe for Updates

Subscribe for email notification when meeting agendas are published on this page.